Uncategorized

A New Home

Welcome to the new home of The Shelf of Unread Books! After some deliberation (and a lot of putting it off through sheer laziness), I finally decided to give The Shelf a new home here at WordPress.

Blogger has served me well over the last couple of years but I want to start developing and customising the blog in ways that Blogger just can’t offer and, having heard good things about WordPress from fellow bloggers, the time seemed right.

The migration of old posts from Blogger was a pretty painless process so all the old content is still here. As for the new stuff – bear with me! It might take me a little while to work out all the shiny new things that WordPress can do but I’m hoping to be able to develop the blog to include more content as well as links other interesting bookish pages and some of my favourite book blogs.

In the last couple of months, I’ll admit that I haven’t been giving The Shelf the love that it deserves. That old chestnut, Real Life, has been getting in the way of both my reading and writing. Yeah, Adulting sucks. I’m still in the process of sorting that out but I very much don’t want the blog to fall by the wayside in the meantime so think of this as a mid-year re-fresh and a re-commitment from me to bringing you bookish joy, chat and reviews from here on out.

I’ll be back soon with some bookish content but, for now and as always…

Happy Reading! x

 

Leave a Reply

